CALI Slate for Berkeley Rent Board 2016

Stand up for the Berkeley we love…


Partial List:


Sierra Club
Alameda County Democratic Party
Alameda Labor Council
Berkeley Tenants Union
Democracy for America
Alameda County Green Party
Alameda County Peace and Freedom Party
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 1021
United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 5
Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU) Local 192
Cal Berkeley Democrats
East Bay Young Democrats
Berkeley Citizens Action
Berkeley Progressive Alliance
Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club
John George Democratic Club
Friends of Adeline
Progressive Student Association
CALSERVE – Cal Students for Equal Rights and Valid Education
Berkeley Tenant’s Convention
East Bay Express
San Francisco Bay Guardian
Berkeley Daily Planet
Brownie Mary Democratic Club
Daily Californian

Elected and Appointed Officials and Community Members
United States Senator Bernie Sanders
Assemblymember Sandre Swanson (ret.)
Congressmen Ron Dellums (ret.)
Alameda County Supervisors Keith Carson
and Richard Valle
Berkeley Councilmembers Max Anderson, Jesse Arreguin, Kriss Worthington, Ying Lee (ret.)
Berkeley Mayor (ret.) Gus Newport
Berkeley School Board Directors Judy Appel and Beatriz Leyva-Cutler
Berkeley Rent Board Commissioners James Chang, Asa Dodsworth, Katherine Harr, Paola Laverde-Levine, Judy Shelton, John Selawsky, Alejandro Soto Vigil, Jesse Townley, Dave Blake (ret.) , Marsha Feinland (ret), Paul Hogarth, Sharon Maldonado (ret.) , Lisa Stephens (ret.), Eleanor Walden (ret.), Pamela Webster (ret.)
Berkeley Housing Authority Chair Carole Norris
BART Board Director Rebecca Saltzman and Candidate Latfeeah Simon
East Bay Municipal Utilities Director Andy Katz
Peralta Community College Board Trustee Nicky Gonzalez Yuen
Alameda County School Board Superintendent Emerita Sheila Jordan
Berkeley Planning Commissioner Ben Bartlett
Chair, Berkeley Planning Commission on Labor Wendy Bloom
Chair, Berkeley Commission on the Status of Women Maritessa Bravo Ares
Berkeley Library Board Trustee Winston Burton
NAACP Berkeley Chapter President Mansour Id-Deen
Homeless Advocate Boona Cheema
Photojournalist David Bacon
Emeryville Mayor Diana Martinez
El Cerrito Councilmember Gabriel Quinto
Fremont Councilmember Vinne Bacon
San Leandro Councilmember Corina Lopez
Oakland Councilmember Rebecca Kaplan
Matthew Lewis, ASUC Housing Commission Chair